18 August 2020

The IOP covers the United Kingdom and the Republic of Ireland. Our nations and regions are shown in this map:

The nations are

The national group pages can be accessed by clicking on the highlighted nations in the list above.

England is divided into five regions – please use the map above and the table below to locate which region you are in to join your local physics community:

Region Areas covered Contact information
LEAK – London, East Anglia and Kent all London boroughs, Kent, Buckinghamshire, Bedfordshire, Essex, Norfolk, Suffolk, Cambridgeshire [email protected]
South Cornwall, Devon, Dorset, Somerset, Gloucestershire, Oxfordshire, Hampshire, Berkshire, East & West Sussex, Surrey [email protected]
Midlands Shropshire, Staffordshire, Derbyshire, Nottinghamshire, Lincolnshire, Rutland, Northamptonshire [email protected]
North West Cheshire, Cumbria, Lancashire, Greater Manchester [email protected]
YANE – Yorkshire and the North East Yorkshire, County Durham, Northumberland [email protected]

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?